Breakthrough innovations for sustainable manufacturing

Join Us April 10-11, 2024 in Washington D.C.

REMADE is pleased to invite you to attend the 2024 REMADE Circular Economy Technology Summit & Conference, which will take place Wednesday and Thursday, April 10-11, 2024, at the National Academy for Sciences Building, 2101 Constitution Ave., N.W., in Washington, D.C. 

Those interested in accelerating the transition to a Circular Economy, including industry innovators, academic researchers, university students, and renowned experts from across the country and around the world, are strongly encouraged to attend. Members of the media are also welcome.

Our 2023 event attracted more than 300 attendees and featured nearly 60 presentations on peer-reviewed papers. See our 2023 Recap for more information, including a detailed agenda: 2023 Conference Recap – REMADE Institute.

Conference Topics Include:

  • The Regenerative Economy
  • Emerging Recovery & Recycling Technologies
  • Innovative Remanufacturing Technologies
  • Systems Analysis & Material Flows
  • The Role of Circularity in a Resource-Constrained World
  • Successful Circular Economy Transitions
  • Industrial Ecology
  • Business Models & Logistics
  • A Systems Approach to Overcoming Supply Chain & Logistics Challenges
  • Pathways to Net Zero Emissions in Manufacturing & Materials Production
  • Building A Sustainable Circular Economy for Materials & Products
  • Industrial Decarbonization-Enabling Technologies
  • Technologies for Transforming Materials Recovery Facilities
  • Design for Remanufacturing & Recycling For The Circular Economy
  • Methods & Metrics

Who Attended Last Year's Conference?

Become A Sponsor

Register Today!Register before 01/26/24 for early-bird pricing!

Keynote Speaker: Hans Bruyninckx

Member, UN Environment Programme's International Resource Panel, Professor of Environmental Governance at Antwerp University, Belgium

2024 Conference Promo Video

Play Video

The Venue

National Academy for Sciences BuildingLocated at 2101 Constitution Ave., N.W., in Washington, D.C.

REMADE’s 2024 Conference is open to members, non-members, and university students from across the U.S. and around the world. Those interested in accelerating the transition to a Circular Economy are strongly encouraged to attend. Members of the media are also welcome.

Organizers & Committees

Conference Chair

Nabil Nasr, REMADE Institute

Organizing Committee

Magdi Azer, REMADE Institute

Joe Cresko, U.S. Department of Energy

Ed Daniels, REMADE Institute

John Kreckel, REMADE Institute

Barbara Reck, Yale University

Michael Thurston, Rochester Institute of Technology

Program Committee

Mohamed Aboukhatwa, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Callie Babbitt, Rochester Institute of Technology

Bert Bras, Georgia Tech

Wan-Ting (Grace) Chen, University of Massachusetts – Lowell

Anthony Chiu, De La Salle University / The Philippines

Dan Cooper, University of Michigan

Sarah Coulter, Accelerating Circularity

Michael Free, University of Utah

Thomas Graedel, Yale University

Damon Hartley, Idaho National Laboratory

Brian Hilton, Rochester Institute of Technology

John Hryn, Argonne National Laboratory

Li Jia, University of Akron

Sami Kara, University of New South Wales / Australia

Sean Kelly, Solvus Global

Harrison Kim, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Gül Kremer, University of Dayton

Paul Kremer, Iowa State University

Paul Leu, University of Pittsburgh

Kecheng Li, Western Michigan University

Alan Luo, The Ohio State University

Eric Masanet, UC Santa Barbara

Brajendra Mishra, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Nenad Nenadic, Rochester Institute of Technology

Elsa Olivetti, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Robert Radulescu, Michelin

Heinz Schandl, Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO) / Australia

Chenhui Shao, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

David Shonnard, Michigan Technological University

Margaret Sobkowicz-Kline, University of Massachusetts – Lowell

Jeffrey Spangenberger, Argonne National Laboratory

Meng Tao, Arizona State University

Vicki Thompson, Idaho National Laboratory

Hilal Ezgi Toraman, Pennsylvania State University

Mark Walluk, Rochester Institute of Technology

Eric Williams, Rochester Institute of Technology

Roe-Hoan Yoon, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Wencai Zhang, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Bing Zhu, Tsinghua University / China

Peggy Zwolinski, Université Grenoble Alpes / France